LAST MINUTE LODGING - OKTOBERFEST weekend (Oct 12/13) is down to about a dozen units still open. SPECIAL DEALS AVAILABLE! You MUST call us at 216-898-9951 to book. Make it a party and bring your friends!

Our Testimonials

Guest: Elisa F. (San Francisco, CA)

Date of Stay: 09/07/18 | Review Submitted: 09/21/18

We had given up coming to Put-in-Bay because accommodations were relatively sparse or sub-par.  What a pleasure to discover these condos!  They are fairly new, modern, and the views of the water are so wonderful.  We had a suite so we came with friends and there was plenty of room to spread out (4 bedrooms and 3 baths) and we still enjoy our time together - when we were actually not running around the island!  The price was right and the balcony was a bonus.  

Guest: Stephanie W.

Date of Stay: 05/12/18 | Review Submitted: 05/24/18

Wow!  We just had the best stay at the nicest Put-in-Bay Resort.  The Put-in-Bay Condos has so much space for large groups.  Also, the full service kitchen was a treat.  We saved a bunch of money cooking breakfast in the condo, and grilling out for lunch on the community grills.  The pool was a favorite spot too!  We were surprised at the great rates, as the peak season had yet to arrive.  We will be back!

 

Guest: Greta M. (Sandusky, Ohio)

Date of Stay: 08/05/17 | Review Submitted: 09/03/17

Awesome place.  Great times with friends.  Great pool and view of the lake.  All of the staff are wonderful, especially the manager Tony.  The condos are very clean and gorgeous.  I would recommend this to everyone! We had a fantastic weekend.

 

Guest: Blaine T. (Monroe, Michigan)

Date of Stay: 06/12/17 | Review Submitted: 06/26/17

This place is Amazing!  The condos are SO nice, spacious and clean. The bathrooms are huge.  The patio balconies are great to hang out on.  We had a bachelorette party with 12 girls and we had a blast.  We didn't want to leave.  The service at this place is amazing as well.  Definitely stay here.  It's close to downtown too so you can just call the Island Club Taxi to come get you and you'll get there in a jiffy!

 

Guest: Sabrina B. (Olmstead Falls, Ohio)

Date of Stay: 07/02/16 | Review Submitted: 07/15/16

My family and friends stayed at the Put in Bay Condos for my birthday last week! The 4 bedroom condo was beautiful and the decks had amazing views of Lake Erie.  The premises and the patios were wonderful.  It's kid friendly and at the same time very romantic.  I highly recommend this property on Put-in-Bay.  I can't wait to go back again.

Guest: James B. (Middletown, Ohio)

Date of Stay: 06/24/16 | Review Submitted: 07/03/16

Great stay.  My wife only wanted one thing for her birthday and that was to spend it with family!  We stayed in a 4 bedroom condo and it was right on Lake Erie with a patio off the master bedroom. It had everything we were looking for: Master Bedroom on the second floor and 3 nice large bedrooms for the rest of the family.

Guest: Tim S. (Toledo, Ohio) 

Date of Stay: 05/12/15 | Review Submitted: 05/19/15

We stayed here for our college reunion. The place was great, clean, large enough for our entire group.  The pool was great and it was just a few minutes from the main strip.  Would use again next time we have a big group planning to go.

Guest: J Mitchell (Central Ohio)

Date of Stay: 08/15/14 | Review Submitted: 08/22/14

I loved being on the water and staying in these condos.  This is nicest place I have ever stayed on the island.  It was great to be able to cook and have a full kitchen.  The deck and pool were also very nice.  We rented a golf cart and cruised around the island.  This is a definitely MUST STAY property.

Guest: R. Chase

Date of Stay: 08/22/13 | Review Submitted: 09/01/13

We stayed here for a family get together.  After searching the lodging options on Put-in-Bay, we didn't know where to book.  We thought about a downtown Put-in-Bay Hotel but chose the condos instead.  What a better choice!  We were all able to stay together and have a fantastic time.  Thanks to the great staff for all their help!

 

Guest: S. Moore (Pittsburgh, PA)

Date of Stay: 06/11/13 | Review Submitted: 07/01/13

These condos are beautiful and look brand new.  The decorations are nice and make you feel like you're a million miles away from home on a great getaway.  It is the nicest place we have ever stayed on the island and they are right on the water.  The kids loved the pool!  This will be our future choice for family vacation.

 

Guest: Pam044 (Northeast, OH)

Date of Stay: 08/06/12 |  Review Submitted: 08/09/12

The Put-in-Bay Condos were fine for our stay of a few days on the island. They are a bit of a distance from downtown, as noted in other reviews. This has its pluses (quiet, spacious) and minuses (a trip in the car, golf cart, etc.) to get to anything. The condo we stayed in had nice furnishings and a great patio space as noted in another review. Overall, I would recommend it for a nice stay at Put-in-Bay.

Guest: MGoBlueBoy (Troy, MI)

Date of Stay: 08/03/12 | Review Submitted: 08/06/12

We have visited Put-in-Bay numerous times over the years and have stayed at just about every one of the big hotels downtown and a few of the house rentals around the island. The Put-in-Bay Condos used to be something else called South Shore years ago and was completely nasty. We took the chance and stayed at the new Condos since their website looked nice and it looked like they really renovated it

What a treat! The new PIB Condos don't look anything like the old once used to be. The floors and counters are all tile/marble and all the furniture and kitchen stuff is all new. Don't really know where to start (or stop) when talking about this place. The beds were super comfy and not being downtown, we could actually sleep in in the morning without any loud DJs or partiers. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes and everything and we brought a cooler of food and beer which barely filled the fullsize fridge. Recommendation and note to self... bring more beer and food next time!!

Outside, the landscaping is beautiful, the pool is clean, the view of the lake is incredible, and at night you can sit out on the patio and listen to the waves lapping along the shore, very serene. There are a couple big gas grills outside that we cooked steaks on. Was a little wary of "community" grills, but they were very clean. From talking with others, it looks like they may reopen the Skyway Bar next year possibly, which would be cool to have a place to walk to instead of having to get a taxi downtown and back, but the taxis were fun so not a huge deal.

Overall, this was a really neat place to stay and seemed like a cross between a hotel and rental house since it had a lot of hotel-like amenities, but we still had to bring our own linens. We would definitely stay here again!!!

Guest: Bob (Etown, KY)

Date of Stay: 08/02/11 | Review Submitted: 08/07/11

Wife, I, and my friend and his wife made reservations and stayed from 2 to 6 August 2011. We are in our mid 50's, so we do like to party, but do like to cool our heels too. This is the right place to do that. On arrival, all we had to do was mention our last name, and the folks there immediately retrieved our key, provided a full explanation of where to park, what was in the rooms, how to get ice, where we could fish, and gave us a detailed information packet including a coupon for 10% off a pizza for us all at the Put-in-Bay Pizza Co. When we got to the room, we found clean linen, lots of extra clean towels, fully stocked kitchen with clean dishes, glasses, and silverware, a coffee maker, and they even had a blender in the room for our frozen drinks. It was great have a clothes washer and dryer to take care of wet swim suits and beach towels. Bedrooms were clean with clean linen. Spiders go nuts up on the island, and the ouside of our entry door had its fair share. We mentioned it to the owner in the morning, and by close of business the same day they had a guy with a pressure washer out making that right. The room we were in had light colored carpets, and we could tell it had been recently cleaned. I can tell you with no regrets, that the pool water was clean, clear and refreshing. And the pool was every bit of only 60 feet from our room entry door, great for a quick dip in clean, clear, cool (not cold) water. The resort sits about 1 mile from downtown, and the "party zone". After a night of hitting bars, we really loved being able to sit, looking at the lake on the resort picnic tables, and hear nothing but the wind and waves. From the resort you are only 1/4 mile from the Heinemen Winery. The Sky Way bar stayed open till 2 am, always had good music, cheerful bar tenders, and is only about 100 yards from the resort rooms for that evening night cap. The airfield sits right across the street, so if you fly into the bay, this is absolutely the closest place to stay. State park and the ferry boat service are both about 1/2 mile from the resort.

We considered a couple places downtown, whose swimming pools had "swim up bars" and bars that cranked out loud jams till 2 or 3 am. We decided against that knowing that a good quiet nights sleep would be hard to get, and that detracts from the next days sightseeing and partying. We also declined swim up bars, as I was concerned about the reaction some people experience when drinking large amounts of beer while waist deep in water. Seriously, just didn't appeal.

We will stay at the Put-in-Bay Condos again. Do check out their Sky Way Bar for some great atmosphere, reasonable drinks, good meals, and for their Saturday 5:30 am "party" breakfast for a free T shirt.

Receive a FREE Weekend at The Island Club. Click Here to Learn More. Or call (216)898-9951 for more information.